Sunday, April 21, 2024
Home Fantasy Cricket Caribbean T20 League Season Ticket – A Deal That Can't be Missed

Caribbean T20 League Season Ticket – A Deal That Can’t be Missed

The 2021 edition of the Caribbean T20 League got underway on August 26 and in the 18 matches played so far, the tournament has offered some top-notch cricketing entertainment. This year’s CPL has seen both batsmen as well as bowlers enjoy equal assistance from the pitch, as a result of which a few last-over thrillers have been played. We saw this edition’s first Super Over between Trinbago Knight Riders and Guyana Amazon Warriors last week, after both the teams scored 138 runs in their respective innings.

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots, who boast of a strong batting line-up, are currently heading the points table with five wins in seven games. St Lucia Kings are placed second on the table with four wins in six games. At number three are defending champions Trinbago Knight Riders, who share six points with fourth-placed Guyana Amazon Warriors. Knight Riders have edged the Warriors on the points table with a slightly better run-rate. Ravi Rampaul has been in terrific form for the Kieron Pollard-led side, picking up 15 wickets in six games. As for Guyana, Chandrapaul Hemraj and Romario Shepherd have put up good performances.

The last two teams on the table are Jamaica Tallawahs, who have won two of their five games and Barbados Tridents, who have just one win from six games. Tallawahs are separated from the third and fourth positioned team by just two points, and stand a good chance to enter the race for the playoffs.

Now as the tournament enters the business end with places for the playoffs hotting up, we have introduced a new season ticket for the next few games of the Caribbean Premier League. This season ticket will give you a FREE Entry in the Rs 15 Lakhs + Grand Contests across 8 matches, starting September 7 at 7.30 PM until September 12, 12.00 AM.

All you need to do is download the MPL Fantasy app, purchase the season ticket only at Rs. Rs 40 25, make your dream team and stand a chance to win big cash prizes.

How to purchase the Caribbean T20 League Season Ticket?

To purchase the Caribbean T20 league season ticket at a discounted price, you will have to follow the five simple steps below:  

Step 1: You will see a banner at the top of the MPL app’s homepage that says ‘Caribbean T20 League Season Ticket.’ Tap on it.

Step 2: Upon tapping, you will be redirected to a page titled ‘Tickets.’ Select the ‘Buy’ button next to the ‘Caribbean League T20 Ticket.’

Step 3: You will then be redirected to a page where you can purchase the ticket. You will find information about the validity of the ticket and relevant terms and conditions. Tap on ‘Buy now for ₹25’, and you will see a page titled “Add Deposit Cash”.

Step 4: On the “Add Deposit Cash” page, you will see the existing amount in your MPL wallet right at the top. Right under that, you can mention the amount of additional money you want to add to your wallet and tap on the “Proceed to add cash” option. The transaction can be done via Netbanking, Paytm wallet, Phone Pe, Google UPI, and debit or credit cards too. All payments made through the MPL app are completely safe and legal.

Step 5: You will find your ticket under the Tickets section.

On which matches will the season ticket be applicable?

This Caribbean T20 league ticket is valid for the following matches:

Jamaica vs Trinbago, 19th Match Sep 07, Tue 7:30 PM

Barbados vs Guyana, 20th Match Sep 08, Wed 4:30 AM

St Kitts and Nevis vs Jamaica, 21st Match Sep 08, Wed 7:30 PM

Guyana vs Saint Lucia, 22nd Match Sep 09, Thu 4:30 AM

Barbados vs Trinbago, 23rd Match Sep 09, Thu 7:30 PM

Saint Lucia vs Jamaica, 24th Match Sep 10, Fri 4:30 AM

Saint Lucia vs Barbados, 25th Match Sep 11, Fri 7:30 PM

Jamaica vs Guyana, 26th Match Sep 12, Sat 12:00 AM

How to use the Caribbean T20 League Season ticket? 

After purchasing the ticket, select the Caribbean T20 League match for which you want to create your fantasy team. You will get one FREE Entry into the Rs 15 Lakhs + Grand Contests across 8 matches from September 7 to September 12. 

Pick your MPL XI team and then use the ticket. You can refer to the MPL blog for help with building the team.


1) Can I buy more than one Caribbean T20 League Season ticket?

No, you can buy only one season ticket for every registered account.

2) Will I get any refunds in case I do not want to use my Season ticket?

A refund will not be applicable under any circumstances. This includes, but is not solely restricted to, the cancellation of matches or the entire tournament.

3) Can I use the season ticket for all Caribbean T20 League matches?

You will be able to use your Caribbean League T20 season ticket for eight matches, which will be played between 7 to 12 September. The schedule has been provided above.

4) When will the season ticket get active?

Your ticket will be activated after the match opens on the MPL app. We suggest you create teams well in advance to avoid hasty picking of players. 

Umaima Saeed
A writer who primarily writes on cricket. As of 2021, she has covered cricket for more than a dozen publications.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular