Saturday, September 30, 2023
Home Fantasy Cricket Caribbean T20 League Season Ticket – New Ticket at a Discounted Rate...

Caribbean T20 League Season Ticket – New Ticket at a Discounted Rate You Cannot Miss

After three weeks of enthralling cricket, the four teams that have made it to the Caribbean T20 League 2021 playoffs are finally confirmed. At the end of the league stage, we have defending champions Team Trinbago topping the points table with six wins in 10 games and an NRR of 0.700. Finishing second is team Guyana, who have the same number of wins as Trinbago, but a lesser NRR of 0.109. Patriots, placed third, too, have won six in 10 games, but have an NRR of -0.328, and the fourth team to qualify for the playoffs is St Lucia after winning five of their 10 games.

Lucia’s Roston Chase scored the most number of runs in the league stage. The 29-year-old bowling all-rounder 367 runs in 10 innings at an average and strike rate of 52.42 and 147.98. This includes four half-centuries.

The highest individual score came from Lucia captain Faf du Plessis, who slammed a 60-ball unbeaten 120 against the Patriots on September 4. The highest team total, on the other hand, was scored by the Jamaica Tallawahs, who failed to make it to the playoffs.

The first semi-final will be played between the Knights and Kings on September 14, which will be followed by the second semi-final between the Warriors and Patriots later that same day. The final will be played on September 15.

With the playoffs upon us, we at MPL have introduced a new season ticket for the final few games of the Caribbean T20 League. This season ticket will give you a FREE Entry into the Grand Contests and a chance to win up to Rs 13 Lakhs across 6 matches, starting September 12 at 7.30 PM until September 15, 7.30 PM.

All you need to do is download the MPL Fantasy app, purchase the season ticket only at Rs. Rs 30  19, make your dream team and stand a chance to win big cash prizes.

How to purchase the Caribbean T20 League Season Ticket?

To purchase the new Caribbean T20 league season ticket at a reduced price, you will have to follow the five easy steps below:  

Step 1: You will find a banner at the top of the MPL app’s homepage that says ‘Caribbean T20 League Season Ticket.’ Tap on it.

Step 2: Once you tap on ‘Caribbean T20 League Season Ticket’, you will be redirected to a page titled ‘Tickets.’ Tap on the ‘Buy’ button next to the ‘Caribbean League T20 Ticket.’

Step 3: You will then be redirected to a page where you can buy the ticket. You will find information about the validity of the ticket and the relevant terms and conditions, after reading which you can tap on ‘Buy now for ₹19’, which will take you to a page titled “Add Deposit Cash”.

Step 4: On the “Add Deposit Cash” page, you will see the existing amount in your MPL wallet at the top. Right under that, you can mention the amount of additional money you want to add to your wallet and tap on the “Proceed to add cash” option. You can add cash via Netbanking, Paytm wallet, Phone Pe, Google UPI, and debit or credit cards too. All payments made through the MPL app are completely safe and legal.

Step 5: You will find your ticket under the Tickets section.

On which matches will the season ticket be applicable?

This Caribbean T20 league ticket is valid for the following matches:

St Lucia Kings vs Barbados Royals, 28th Match Sep 12, Sunday 07:30 PM IST

Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Jamaica Tallawahs, 29th match September 12, Monday 12:00 AM IST

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots vs Trinbago Knight Riders, 30th match September 13, Tuesday 4.30 AM IST.

Trinbago Knight Riders vs St Lucia Kings, 1st semi-final September 14, Wednesday 7.30 PM IST

Guyana Amazon Warriors vs St Kitts and Nevis Patriots, 2nd semi-final September 15, Thursday 12.00 AM IST

Final, September 15, Thursday 7.30 PM IST

How to use the Caribbean T20 League Season ticket? 

After buying the ticket using the aforementioned instructions, select the Caribbean T20 League match for which you want to create your fantasy team. You will get Free Entry into the Grand Contests and win up to Rs. 13 Lakhs across 6 matches from September 12 to September 15. 

Pick your MPL XI team and then use the ticket. You can refer to the MPL blog for help with building the team.


1) Can I buy more than one Caribbean T20 League Season ticket?

No, you can buy only one season ticket for every registered account.

2) Will I get any refunds in case I do not want to use my Season ticket?

A refund for the ticket will not be applicable under any circumstances. This includes, but is not solely restricted to, the cancellation of matches or the entire tournament.

3) Can I use the season ticket for all Caribbean T20 League matches?

You will be able to use your Caribbean League T20 season ticket for six matches, which will be played between 12 to 15 September. The schedule has been provided above.

4) When will the season ticket get active?

Your ticket will be activated after the match opens on the MPL app. We suggest you create teams well in advance to stand a good chance to win cash prizes.

Umaima Saeed
A writer who primarily writes on cricket. As of 2021, she has covered cricket for more than a dozen publications.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments