Wednesday, April 24, 2024
Home Fantasy MPL Fantasy Kabaddi Points System Explained

MPL Fantasy Kabaddi Points System Explained

With the much-awaited Pro Kabaddi League returning for its eighth season on Wednesday, December 22, 2021, after a gap of two years, it is a glorious chance for fantasy players to use their knowledge and assimilate a dream team with real-life players to earn fantasy kabaddi points.

Luckily, for the fantasy kabaddi users, Mobile Premier League – the best fantasy sports app and the latest gaming platform – has introduced Fantasy Kabaddi that will have grand contests every day with best-in-industry rewards and cash prizes there to be won.

However, before one goes ahead with the creating of their team in MPL, it is important to get acquainted with the fantasy kabaddi points system of the game that will help you strategize better to finish ahead of everyone in contests.

How are points allotted in Fantasy Kabaddi

ActionsPoints Allotted
Successful Raid (TouchPoint)8 points
Super Raid4 points
Super 104 points
Raid Bonus2 points
Unsuccessful Raid-2 points
Successful Tackle20 points
Super Tackle8 points
High 510 points
Unsuccessful Tackle-1 point
Opposition Team All Out8 points
Own Team All Out-4 points
Green Card-2 points
Yellow Card-4 points
Red Card-6 points

Types of Raids

What is a successful raid?

In Kabaddi, a successful raid is considered when a player runs to the opponent’s court and tags one or more players of the opponent team. If your chosen player successfully manages to tag at least one opponent, you are awarded 8 points.

The difference between Super Raid and Super 10  

A player manages a “Super Raid” when he manages to get three or more points in the opponent’s court. A “Super 10”, on the other hand, is when a raider scores 10 or more raid points in a single game. 

You will get 4 points in addition to the 8 points of a successful raid. 4 more fantasy points are awarded if your player manages a Super 10.     

Raid Bonus

A raider gets a bonus point in Kabaddi when he manages to reach the bonus line drawn deep into the opponent’s court. In fantasy kabaddi, a user is awarded 2 fantasy points for the same. Hence, in total, a fantasy kabaddi user can get a maximum of 16 points in raids from a single player.

Types of Tackles

What is a successful tackle?

A successful tackle in kabaddi is when your team successfully stops a raider of the opposition from escaping back to their court. In fantasy kabaddi, a user is awarded 20 points if a chosen player from their fantasy team manages a successful tackle.

The difference between Super Tackle and High Five

A “Super Tackle” is when your team is down to three defenders or less and still manages to successfully tackle a raider of the opponent team. In Kabaddi, a team gets a bonus point for a super tackle in addition to the tackle point as well as if the player manages to induce an all-out on the opposition. In fantasy kabaddi, a user is awarded 8 points for the same. 

A High Five, on the other hand, is when a single player of the team manages to get 5 or more tackle points. In such a case, a fantasy team is awarded 10 points.

Hence, in total, a fantasy kabaddi user can win up to 28 tackle points.

Penalty Points

Like the plethora of points in offer for raids and tackles, fantasy kabaddi users also walk a thin rope owing to the number of penalty points on offer.

  • Unsuccessful Raid: In the scenario where a raider goes to the opponent’s court and returns without tagging any opposition player, a fantasy kabaddi user gets a two-point deduction.
  • Unsuccessful Tackle: Like an unsuccessful raid, an unsuccessful tackle is when your team fails to stop an opposition’s raider from returning to their half after getting touched by him. A fantasy kabaddi user gets a -1 for such a case.
  • Team Gets All Out: In Kabaddi, there are negative points given when a team gets all out by the opposition. In fantasy kabaddi, a user will be penalized with – 4. Note that only his picked players in the starting seven will see this deduction.
  • Green Card: A green card is shown as an official warning for a player committing a minor offence that does not warrant a furthermore serious sanction. A fantasy kabaddi user will see -2 if his chosen player is shown a green card.
  • Yellow Card: A yellow card is shown to a player to issue a 2-minute suspension from the game. A yellow card will see a team’s opposition getting 1 technical point. In fantasy kabaddi, a user will get a -4 if his chosen player sees a yellow card.
  • Red Card:  A red card is the highest level of punishment in kabaddi. A player seeing a red card will remain suspended for the rest of the match and his team won’t be able to replace him throughout the match. A technical point is awarded to the opposition in this case as well. If a fantasy kabaddi user has a player seeing a red card, the fantasy team will see a deduction of 6 points.

Other Points

Captain & Vice-Captain: As is the case with most other fantasy sports, your chosen captain and vice-captain are rewarded with 2x and 1.5x boosts, respectively, on their individual points. 

Starting 7: A fantasy kabaddi user will be allotted 8 points if his chosen player starts in the starting 7 of the real game. 

Substitute appearances: If the chosen player from the fantasy kabaddi team doesn’t make it to the starting 7 but comes off the bench, then the fantasy kabaddi team owner will get 2 points.

Inducing All Out: If a player from your fantasy team, who was part of the starting 7, manages to induce an all-out of the opposition, a fantasy kabaddi team owner will get 8 points.

Other rules to keep in mind

  • If a player is announced in the starting seven of a team but later is unable to start the match, he/she will not score any points. The player who plays as the replacement, however, will earn points for the match (including starting points)
  • Points for a substitute appearance will only be given the first time a player enters the field of play.
  • Points for a raid touch will be given to the raider for every opponent he gets out or puts out.
  • Negative points for getting all out will only be given to players who are part of the starting 7.
  • Points deducted for Red Cards include deductions for a Yellow Card and Green Card. Similarly, points deducted for Yellow Cards include deductions for Green Cards.
  • Any event during extra time will be considered for awarding points.
  • Any event during Golden Raids will not be considered for awarding points.
  • A player who has been transferred from one team to the other might still be available for selection for his older team until the next scheduled team update on MPL. However, no points will be attributed to the player in such a situation.
  • A player who has not participated in the game as part of the starting 7 or substitute will not be awarded negative points for receiving yellow/red/green cards for off-field activities.
A literature student and ardent sports lover, who was blown away by the fact that SEO helps you achieve perfection in art. Obsessed with SEO, my write-ups are more analytical yet elementary.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular