Team Lucknow



Team Lucknow will look to go one step further in the Indian T20 League after reaching the playoffs in the 2022 edition onwards. The Lucknow-based franchise was added to the league in a bid to expand the no. 1 league in the world to a 10-team tournament.  

Team Lucknow had brought in a star-studded support staff, handing the head coach reins to Andy Flower. Flower is one of the most astute brains in the cricket world and has tasted a lot of success. They roped in Gautam Gambhir as the mentor, who was very influential at the auction table. It will be interesting to see how the power dynamics work in the franchise with two dominant figures in the set-up. 

Team Lucknow

The RPSG group, owned by Sanjeev Goenka, earned the rights for Lucknow Super Giants. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) had organised an e-auction to take bids for the two new franchises – Ahmedabad and Lucknow. The Lucknow-based franchise became the most expensive franchise in the IPL history as the RPSG group bagged the rights for INR 7090 Cr. The franchise held an online competition, inviting team names from fans and eventually chose Lucknow Super Giants. 

List of all players in the team along with their nationality

KL Rahul (captain), Ayush Badoni, Karan Sharma, Manan Vohra, Quinton de Kock, Marcus Stoinis, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak Hooda, Kyle Mayers, Krunal Pandya, Avesh Khan, Mohsin Khan, Mark Wood, Mayank Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Nicholas Pooran, Jaydev Unadkat, Yash Thakur, Romario Shepherd, Daniel Sams, Amit Mishra, Prerak Mankad, Swapnil Singh, Naveen-ul-Haq, Yudhvir Singh.

Top Auctioned Players of 2023 

Nicholas Pooran – INR 16 Cr

Amit Mishra – INR 50 Lakh

Jaydev Unadkat – INR 50 Lakh

Daniel Sams – INR 75 Lakh 

Romario Shepherd – INR 50 Lakh

Indian T20 League 2023 Schedule for Teram Lucknow

April 1 – Lucknow vs Delhi, Lucknow (7:30PM IST)

April 3 – Chennai vs Lucknow, Chennai (7:30PM IST)

April 7 – Lucknow vs Hyderabad, Lucknow (7:30PM IST)

April 10 – Bangalore vs Lucknow, Bengaluru (3:30PM IST)

April 15 – Lucknow vs Punjab, Lucknow (7:30PM IST)

April 19 – Rajasthan vs Lucknow, Jaipur (7:30PM IST)

April 22 – Lucknow vs Gujarat, Lucknow (3:30PM IST)

April 28 – Punjab vs Lucknow, Mohali (7:30PM IST)

May 1 – Lucknow vs Bangalore, Lucknow (7:30PM IST)

May 4 – Lucknow vs Chennai, Lucknow (3:30PM IST)

May 7 – Gujarat vs Lucknow, Ahmedabad (3:30PM IST)

May 13 – Hyderabad vs Lucknow, Hyderabad (3:30PM IST)

May 16 – Lucknow vs Mumbai, Lucknow (7:30PM IST)

May 20 – Kolkata vs Lucknow, Kolkata (7:30PM IST)

Quinton de Kock 

Quinton de Kock is amongst the top white-ball openers in world cricket. The South African boasts of a fantastic record in T20 cricket, with 7324 runs from 246 matches at an average of 33 and strike rate of 138. He has registered four hundreds and 45 fifties in the format. De Kock’s IPL numbers are decent with over 2200 runs at an average of 31 while striking at 131. The left hander had a forgettable season last year for Mumbai Indians and was dropped from the playing XI at the back end but it was more down to the difficult decks they played on. QDK should do well in Mumbai’s good batting surfaces. 

How can Team Stats help you on MPL? 

The MPL offers you a rich, fun-filled experience of fantasy cricket. Be the owner of a team and stand a chance to earn exciting cash prizes. Statistics are an important part of the game as they help you in picking the best possible fantasy team on the given day. In our dedicated Blog section, we provide you with important tips and tricks on how to make your fantasy teams. We also have match predictions, injury updates and team news. Download MPL App now and start playing fantasy cricket. 

Who is the captain of the Team Lucknow?

KL Rahul, who was drafted in at the first slot for the joint highest price in the league, was appointed as the captain of Lucknow Super Giants. 

Which is the home ground of Team Lucknow?

Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana International Cricket Stadium in Lucknow will be the home ground of Lucknow. .

Also Read: Gujarat Titans Full Players List, Captain, Owner and Schedule for IPL 2022