Tuesday, July 23, 2024
HomeFantasyISL Team Owners: List of Indian Super League team owners

ISL Team Owners: List of Indian Super League team owners

Indian Super League has been a revelation in Indian football since its inception in 2014. Eight teams started the competition and gradually the number of the teams have grown over the years with multiple ISL team owners coming into the fray.

In the recently concluded season, 11 teams were seen playing with each other and in near future, more sides will be joining hands. The franchises are mostly owned by businessmen while some the eminent sportspersons and actors are also involved in this. Let’s have a look at the ISL team owners.

ISL Team Owners: Full List

ATK Mohun BaganSanjeev Goenka, Utsav Parekh and Sourav Ganguly
Bengaluru FCJSW Group
Chennaiyin FCAbhishek Bachchan, Vita Dani and MS Dhoni
Mumbai City FCRanbir Kapoor, Bimal Parekh and City Football Group
Kerala Blasters FCChiranjeevi, Allu Arvind, Nimmagad Prasad and Anil Yerramreddy
SC East BengalShree Cement Pvt Ltd
FC GoaVirat Kohli, Jaydev Mody and Akshay Tandon
NorthEast United FCJohn Abraham, George John, Jaya Balan
Hyderabad FCVijay Madduri, Varun Tripuraneni and Rana Daggubati.
Odisha FCGMS Inc
Jamshedpur FCTata Steel

ISL Team Owners: All you need to know about ISL team owners

ATK Mohun Bagan:

ATK Mohun Bagan remains one of the most popular franchises in the history of the ISL. The club was formerly known as Atletico de Kolkata for their historic partnership with the Spanish club Atletico de Madrid.

but following the exit of ATM, the existing club got merged with Mohun Bagan one of the most prestigious clubs in Indian football history and a separate entity was created.

Sanjeev Goenka is the primary owner of the team alongside Sourav Ganguly and Utsav Parekh. These three own 80% of the club while the rest is with Mohun Bagan. The previous side ATK was the most successful ISL team of all time till now with three titles to their name but the current side is yet to stamp their authority.

Bengaluru FC

Bengaluru FC is one of the most successful football club in the history of Indian football. Before entering the ISL they had been dominating the I-league which is currently the second tier football competition in Indian.

JSW group is the owners of this club and the company has a deep interest in sports as they also own Indian Premier League franchise Delhi Capitals and Pro Kabaddi League side Haryana Steelers.

Bengaluru have won the tournament once so far.

Chennaiyin FC

Abhishek Bachchan and Vita Dani are the principal owners alongside former India cricket team captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni. They have won two titles and are the second most successful club after ATKMB.

Chennaiyin have one of the most loyal bases of supporters but their inconsistent performances over the years have seen their stocks decreasing rapidly.

Mumbai City FC

Actor Ranbir Kapoor and Bimal Parekh joined ranks to form Mumbai City back in 2014. in 2019 City Football Group decided to acquire a 65% stake in the football club and thus Mumbai City FC became the first Indian club to be under the ownership of CFG.

It took very little time for CFG to attract success as Mumbai became the ISL champions in the 2020-21 season. 

Kerala Blasters FC

Kerala Blasters will be in the top three on the list of the most supported Indian clubs. The southern giant unarguably is the most popular club of ISL and every time they play at the stadium supporters throng in large numbers.

Magnum Sports Pvt Ltd owns the franchise and the company consists of south superstar Chiranjeevi, producer Allu Arvind, Businessman Nimmagad Prasad and Anil Yerramreddy. Despite their strong presence the team is yet to lift the title. Sachin Tendulkar used to be a co-owner of this club but he sold his stake a few years back.

SC East Bengal

SC East Bengal is owned by Shree Cement and East Bengal club. Shree Cement owns nearly 76% while the rest remains with the club. They ventured into ISL in the 2020-21 season but are yet to hit the ground.

When it comes to the quality of players it is lagging far behind their archrivals ATKMB. The club represents Kolkata, known as the Mecca of football.

FC Goa

Goan football club pvt Ltd is the owner of the Goan club which comprises of Virat Kohli, Jaydev Mody and Akshay Tandon. Akshay Tandon also happens to be the president of the club and is very actively involved in all the club operations.

They have played very exciting football over the years and also won the ISL winners shield back in the 2019-20 season.

NorthEast United FC

John Abraham, George John, Jaya Balan are the owners of NorthEast United. The franchise represents the seven states of India’s North East part but they have been a underwhelming performer in this premier competition.

Hyderabad FC

Hyderabad was founded in 2019 and it is currently owned by Vijay Madduri, Varun Tripuraneni and south actor Rana Daggubati. The club has undergone vast changes in the last couple of years and their brilliant performances this season saw them lifting the ISL title for the very first time.

Odisha FC

GMS inc is the sole owner of Odisha FC. Erstwhile franchise Delhi Dynamos FC chose to change their base and it got renamed Odisha FC as the current base of the team is Bhubaneswar.

They have been one of the leanest clubs in the ISL and haven’t done anything special in their brief presence so far.

Jamshedpur FC

Indian conglomerate Tata Steel is the owner of Jamshedpur FC. The club has shown promises in the last couple of season and has emerged as a potential title challenger. The famed tata football academy graduates will have their chances to foray into the top level where they can rub shoulders with exciting players.


Name the all ISL teams?

Bengaluru FC, Chennaiyin FC, FC Goa, Jamshedpur FC, Kerala Blasters FC, Mumbai City FC, Hyderabad FC, Odisha FC, NorthEast FC, SC East Bengal and ATK Mohun Bagan

Who is the owner of Mumbai City FC?

Ranbir Kapoor, Bimal Parekh and City Football Group

Who is the owner of Fc Goa?

Virat Kohli, Jaydev Mody and Akshay Tandon

Who is the owner of NorthEast United?

John Abraham, George John, Jaya Balan

Who is the owner of Chennaiyin FC?

Abhishek Bachchan, Vita Dani and MS Dhoni

Vijaya Bharti
Vijaya Bharti
Vijaya Bharti is an experienced gaming writer fuelled by a passion for virtual worlds and interactive storytelling. Her profound understanding of game design and culture shines through her compelling content pieces captivating readers. She finds leisure in playing online games, writing about anything related to games, and watching web series.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Must Read

june 23

june 23

june 23

june 23

june 23

june 23