Thursday, June 20, 2024
Home Fantasy Longest Unbeaten run in ISL history: The invincibles of Indian Super League

Longest Unbeaten run in ISL history: The invincibles of Indian Super League

The longest unbeaten run in ISL history is currently with Bengaluru FC who had been on an 11 match unbeaten run during the 2018-19 season. They were the eventual ISL winners that season.

Indian Super League was unveiled in 2013 and it started its journey in 2014 with eight teams. ATK FC won the inaugural title and gradually the game has grown much bigger in stature. In the recently concluded season, 11 teams participated in the competition and Hyderabad FC lifted their first title as they defeated Kerala Blasters in the final. 

Longest Unbeaten run in ISL history: Top 5 records

TeamsUnbeaten RunYear
Bengaluru FC11 matches2018-19
FC Goa10 matches2014
Bengaluru FC10 matches2017-18
ATK FC9 matches2016
Mumbai City FC9 matches2018-19

Bengaluru FC

Bengaluru FC registered one of the longest unbeaten streak in the history of the Indian Super League. There was reservations regarding their success as the departure of Alberto Roca to FC Barcelona. Still, they emerged as one of the potent forces in that season under the guidance of Carles Cuadrat.

A win over Chennaiyin FC was the perfect start they would have hoped for and they went on to lift their maiden ISL title in that same season. Their unbeaten streak was held for a whopping 10 matches in the league.

FC Goa

FC Goa have been one of the most exciting sides in the Indian Super League since its inception. The Gaurs have come close on a number of occasions but they haven’t been able to lift the title once so far.

in the first season they had a very poor start but a draw against Mumbai City FC started their rollercoaster run in the ISL. They went on a rampaging run and their 10 match unbeaten run in the ISL ended in a defeat against ATK Mohun Bagan.

Bengaluru FC

Bengaluru FC arrived in the Indian Super League in the 2017-18 season and they made their intentions known to the other teams that they are here to stay. Their unbeaten run started with a win against Mumbai City FC and they kept going until a defeat against Chennaiyin FC in the ISL final halted their run.


ATK FC are currently holder of three ISL titles and have been one of the most consistent teams in the league. They were very keen to put together a grand show and they started their brilliant run with a 2-2 draw against Odisha FC.

They went on to book a berth in the final and defeated Kerala Blasters FC to clinch their second ISL title.

Mumbai City FC

Mumbai City FC were not expected to stamp their authority in the 2018-19 season but they emerged as the surprise package of the season. The team had a very slow start to the season but gradually they started to build the momentum. They managed just a solitary win in the first four games but their win against NorthEast United FC became the bedrock of their success in that season.

They had been on a nine match unbeaten run but they had to taste a defeat against their archrival FC Goa that brought their unbeaten streak to an end.


Which team had the longest unbeaten run in ISL 2021-22?

ATK Mohun Bagan had the longest unbeaten run with 15 matches unbeaten

Which team has the most unbeaten run in football history?

Serie A club AC Milan have the record of remaining unbeaten in 58 games.

Which is the best team in ISL history?

ATK FC has been the best team in ISL history as they have won the league title three times.

Which team has scored the most number of goals in ISL history?

FC Goa has scored the most number of goals in ISL history.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular