Tuesday, February 27, 2024
Home Fantasy Cricket Get the IPL points table all season from 2008

Get the IPL points table all season from 2008

Mumbai Indians top the cumulative IPL points table all season and have been the most dominant team in IPL history since the beginning of the league in 2008.

The Indian Premier League began in 2008 and since then, it has been the most popular cricket tournament in the world. The Indian Premier League points table is a reflection of the performance and dominance of the teams over the league phase after which they take part in the knockout stage in order to determine the winners.

Also Read: New IPL teams 2022

In IPL, every team is awarded two points for a win. In case of a tie, super overs are used to separate the two sides. However, if a match gets cancelled due to weather or other issues, then both teams are awarded a point each.

Let’s discuss the IPL points table all season and where the teams rank based on performances from 2008 to 2023:

IPL points table all season

RankTeamMatches PlayedMatches WonMatches LostMatches TiedNo ResultsTotal Points

Mumbai Indians unsurprisingly top the list. They are the most dominant team in IPL history and have won a record five times. Two-time winners Kolkata Knight Riders are second in the list which might come as a surprise given that Chennai Super Kings have been crowned winners twice. However, CSK were suspended for two years in between which hindered their rank on the table.

Pune Warriors India and Kochi Tuskers Kerala are at the bottom of the table because their short stint in the IPL was uninspiring.

IPL Points Table all season Winners List

IPL YearIPL Winners
2008Rajasthan Royals
2009Deccan Chargers
2010Chennai Super Kings
2011Chennai Super Kings
2012Kolkata Knight Riders
2013Mumbai Indians
2014Kolkata Knight Riders
2015Mumbai Indians
2016Sunrisers Hyderabad
2017Mumbai Indians
2018Chennai Super Kings
2019Mumbai Indians
2020Mumbai Indians
2021Chennai Super Kings
2022Gujarat Titans

IPL points table 2023

NoTeamMatchesWonLossTieN/RPointsNet RR
1Lucknow Super Giants4310061.048
2Rajasthan Royals3210042.067
3Kolkata Knight Riders3210041.375
4Gujarat Titans3210040.431
5Chennai Super Kings3210040.356
6Punjab Kings321004-0.281
7Royal Challengers Bangalore312002-0.8
8Mumbai Indians312002-0.879
9Sunrisers Hyderabad312002-1.502
10Delhi Capitals404000-1.576

The tournament is still underway.

IPL points table all season 2022

1Gujarat Titans (Winner)14104200.316
2Lucknow Super Giants1495180.298
3Rajasthan Royals1495180.251
4Delhi Capitals148616-0.253
5Royal Challengers Bangalore1477140.204
6Kolkata Knight Riders1477140.126
7Punjab Kings1468120.146
8Sunrisers Hyderabad146812-0.379
9Chennai Super Kings144108-0.203
10Mumbai Indians144108-0.506

Also Read: Most wickets in IPL 2022

IPL points table 2021

1Chennai Super Kings – CSK (Winner)1082161.069
2Delhi Capitals – DC1183160.562
3Royal Challengers Bangalore – RCB106412-0.359
4Kolkata Knight Riders – KKR115610363
5Mumbai Indians – MI115610-0.453
6Punjab Kings – PBKS11478-0.288
7Rajasthan Royals – RR10468-0.369
8Sunrisers Hyderabad – SRH10284-0.501

IPL points table 2020

1Mumbai Indians – MI (Winner)1495181.107
2Delhi Capitals – DC148616-0.109
3Sunrisers Hyderabad – SRH1477140.608
4Royal Challengers Bangalore – RCB147714-0.172
5Kolkata Knight Riders – KKR147714-0.214
6Kings XI Punjab – KXIP146814-0.162
7Chennai Super Kings – CSK146814-0.455
8Rajasthan Royals – RR146814-0.569

IPL points table 2019

1Mumbai Indians – MI (Winner)1495180.421
2Chennai Super Kings – CSK1495180.131
3Delhi Capitals – DC1495180.044
4Sunrisers Hyderabad – SRH1468120.577
5Kolkata Knight Riders – KKR1468120.028
6Kings XI Punjab – KXIP146812-0.251
7Rajasthan Royals – RR1458111-0.449
8Royal Challengers Bangalore – RCB1458111-0.607

IPL points table 2018

1Sunrisers Hyderabad – SRH1495180.284
2Chennai Super Kings – CSK (Winner)1495180.253
3Kolkata Knight Riders – KKR148616-0.07
4Rajasthan Royals – RR147714-0.25
5Mumbai Indians – MI1468120.317
6Royal Challengers Bangalore – RCB1468120.129
7Kings XI Punjab – KXIP146812-0.502
8Delhi Capitals – DC145910-0.222

IPL points table 2017

1Mumbai Indians – MI (Winner)14104200.784
2Pune Warriors India- PWI1495180.176
3Sunrisers Hyderabad – SRH14851170.599
4Kolkata Knight Riders – KKR1486160.641
5Kings XI Punjab – KXIP147714-0.009
6Delhi Capitals – DC146812-0.512
7Gujrat Lions- GL144108-0.412
8Royal Challengers Bangalore – RCB1431017-1.299

IPL points table 2016

1Gujrat Lions- GL149518-0.374
2Royal Challengers Bangalore – RCB1486160.932
3Sunrisers Hyderabad – SRH (Winner)1486160.245
4Kolkata Knight Riders – KKR1486160.106
5Mumbai Indians – MI147714-0.146
6Delhi Capitals – DC147714-0.155
7Pune Warriors India- PWI1459100.015
8Kings XI Punjab – KXIP144108-0.646

IPL points table 2015

1Chennai Super Kings – CSK1495180.709
2Mumbai Indians – MI (Winner)148616-0.043
3Royal Challengers Bangalore – RCB14752161.037
4Rajasthan Royals – RR14752160.062
5Kolkata Knight Riders – KKR14761150.253
6Sunrisers Hyderabad – SRH147714-0.239
7Delhi Capitals – DC1458111-0.049
8Kings XI Punjab – KXIP143116-1.436

IPL points table 2014

1Kings XI Punjab – KXIP14113220.968
2Kolkata Knight Riders – KKR (Winner)1495180.418
3Chennai Super Kings – CSK1495180.385
4Mumbai Indians – MI1477140.095
5Rajasthan Royals – RR1477140.06
6Sunrisers Hyderabad – SRH146812-0.399
7Royal Challengers Bangalore – RCB145910-0.428
8Delhi Capitals – DC142124-1.182

IPL points table 2013

1Chennai Super Kings – CSK16115220.53
2Mumbai Indians – MI (Winner)16115220.441
3Rajasthan Royals – RR16106200.322
4Sunrisers Hyderabad – SRH16106200.003
5Royal Challengers Bangalore – RCB1697180.457
6Kings XI Punjab – KXIP1688160.226
7Kolkata Knight Riders – KKR1661012-0.095
8Pune Warriors India- PWI164128-1.006
9Delhi Capitals – DC163136-0.848

IPL points table 2012

1Delhi Capitals – DC16115220.617
2Kolkata Knight Riders – KKR (Winner)161051210.561
3Mumbai Indians – MI1610620-0.1
4Chennai Super Kings – CSK16871190.1
5Royal Challengers Bangalore – RCB1687119-0.022
6Kings XI Punjab – KXIP168816-0.216
7Rajasthan Royals – RR1679150.201
8Deccan Chargers1641119-0.509
9Pune Warriors India- PWI164128-0.551

IPL points table 2011

1Royal Challengers Bangalore – RCB14941190.326
2Chennai Super Kings – CSK (Winner)1495180.443
3Mumbai Indians – MI1495180.04
4Kolkata Knight Riders – KKR1486160.433
5Kings XI Punjab – KXIP147714-0.051
6Rajasthan Royals – RR1467113-0.691
7Deccan Chargers1468120.222
8Kochi Tuskers Kerala146812-0.214
9Pune Warriors India- PWI144919-0.134
10Delhi Capitals – DC144919-0.448

IPL points table 2010

1Mumbai Indians – MI14104201.084
2Deccan Chargers148616-0.297
3Chennai Super Kings – CSK (Winner)1477140.274
4Royal Challengers Bangalore – RCB1477140.219
5Delhi Capitals – DC1477140.021
6Kolkata Knight Riders – KKR147714-0.341
7Rajasthan Royals – RR146812-0.514
8Kings XI Punjab – KXIP144108-0.478

IPL points table 2009

1Delhi Capitals – DC14104200.311
2Chennai Super Kings – CSK14851170.951
3Royal Challengers Bangalore – RCB148616-0.191
4Deccan Chargers- DC (Winner)1477140.203
5Kings XI Punjab – KXIP147714-0.483
6Rajasthan Royals – RR1467113-0.352
7Mumbai Indians – MI14581110.297
8Kolkata Knight Riders – KKR1431017-0.789

IPL points table 2008

1Rajasthan Royals – RR (Winner)14113220.632
2Kings XI Punjab – KXIP14104200.509
3Chennai Super Kings – CSK148616-0.192
4Delhi Capitals – DC14761150.342
5Mumbai Indians – MI1477140.57
6Kolkata Knight Riders – KKR1467113-0.147
7Royal Challengers Bangalore – RCB144108-1.16
8Deccan Chargers- DC142124-0.467


What is the Women’s IPL points table all season?

Delhi Capitals topped the Women’s IPL 2023 points table. Mumbai Indians finished second and were followed by UP Warriorz, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Gujarat Giants.

Which team has won the IPL on most occasions?

Mumbai Indians have won the IPL on most occasions and have won five trophies.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular